The heart chakra

Standard

I just wanted to share the following response I received to my earlier post, ‘Entering the heart space’ :

Hi Alison

Thanks for your blog post on heart chakra meditation and for publishing
this quote:

    ‘The little space within the heart is as great as this vast
universe’

    ~Chandogya Upanishad

A I practise a bit of yoga and meditation and recently my local buddhist
centre gave me a set of keys so I could use their meditation room before
work in the mornings. It’s a lovely big room with a shrine with about 15
buddhas. It’s a joy to sit there alone.

On wednesday moring I did a heart chakra meditation and when I opened my
eyes I realized that the space in my heart and the room I was now sitting
in were the same space and the thing that separated them was just my paper
thin sense of self.

I was searching on line for a similar experience and found your blog post
and the quote.

Namaste

Richard

Thank you, Richard, for taking the time to contact me with your experience.  Although not every meditation can be wonderful, those that are can be so amazing in their spaciousness and peace, and I love your description of ‘the paper thin sense of self’.  To those who are  just starting to practise meditation, and just starting their journey through the chakras, your story is an inspiration.

Leave a reply

